Navigation:  Menus > Edit Menu >


Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

This Edit menu command removes from the sketch any selected object, as well as any objects which depend on it. The removed objects are not placed on the clipboard.

Pressing the Delete or Backspace key performs the same action as choosing Edit | Clear.

This command completely removes the selected objects, and any objects that depend on them, from your sketch. Use Display | Hide instead if you don’t want to remove dependent objects from your sketch, or if you may want to make the selected objects visible again at a later time.